North Shore CC logo
2019 Peter Stuart Memorial

August 24th-25th 2019 - Peter Stuart Memorial, Auckland.

We renamed the North Shore Open to commemorate Peter Stuart.

Peter Stuart
Venue: Northcote Community Centre, cnr College Road/Ernie Mays Street.
A class 1 Grand Prix event, with three 5-round swiss sections, all FIDE and NZCF rated (where possible).
Prize fund: $2250.
The Open (A-grade) is restricted to players FIDE-rated 1800 or higher (juniors rated below 1800 may be accepted), the B-grade to players rated under 2000, and the C-grade to players rated under 1500.
The time control is 90 minutes for the game with 30 seconds increment from move one.

Dedicated webpage with full results: Peter Stuart Memorial 2019 Webpage.
Results on Vega: Open; B-Grade; C-Grade.

1st=: CM Alphaeus Ang, Evan T Capel, FM Ben Hague.
under2100: Gino Thornton, WFM Jasmine Zhang, WFM Vyanla Punsalan.
under1900: Felix Xie, CM Richard Meng, Caleb Wright.

B Grade
1st=: Clinton Wells, Hao Tang.
3rd=: Allen Li, Timothy Ha.
under1600: Allen Li.
under1475: Narasimhan Lakshmi Ravi, Boyuan Zhang.

C Grade
1st=: Leo Noel Bainov, Mathew Steadman.
3rd=: Tim Zhang, Kevin Shen Su, Kedar Walke.
over16years: Kedar Walke.
under16years: Kevin Shen Su.
under10years: Bevis Jiang, Lucas Xiao.
under9years: Tim Zhang.

2023 results here.

2022 results here.

2019 results here.

2018 results here.

2017 results here.

2016 results here.

2015 results here.

2014 results here.

2013 results here.

2012 results here.